Assemkhan’s Weblog

Total Time Pass

Jummah Special

 

Its Friday & Im looking forward to the weekend!  I don’t know what im going to do apart from attending a family get-together… atleast I will be relaxing @ home for 2 days J

The weather looks awesome in Poona, its ideal for a long drive somewhere near the greentop hills.  I don’t think that’s happening considering the condition of my back.. aaarghhh it pains a lot more not getting to go out L

Ive been watching a lot of TV serials in the last month .. only in the evenings & now I understand why people are depressed – its because of the crap they show on TV.  Women stare @ each other for half an hour & then start crying for another half n hr.. 1 episodes gone then wait for the next which will show the other women cry….. its maddening & I have no doubt that all people watching such stupid serials are depressed & need a psychologist to get them distracted from it.  Just for information im not watching the serials its my family.. & I have to run away from the house when that happens cos I cant stand these serials.

I had written a post some time back on the news channels to highlight what kind of knowledge we are getting due to the substandard reporting & journalism.  Well the serials are even worse.  This reminds me of the dialogue I had told to a young girl who wanted to decide which college was best suited for her & she had just 2 options, I told her college A is bad & college B is worse 😉

Well same applies for the news channels & serials I guess !!!

 

Happy weekend to all

Cheerz,

Smiling Khan.

August 7, 2009 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

3 Comments »

  1. How’s your back now? You have given the reason for it as well in your post – Watching lot of TV. Well friend go out and take those trips that you are missing. If you get into the habit you will improve on your health.

    However, what was so special for this Jummah?

    Comment by joyofreadinglinson | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. One more thing, I liked your review of N82.

    Comment by joyofreadinglinson | January 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thanks for yr comments Linson!
    The speciality of Jummah is that we have a weekend coming up:)

    Comment by assemkhan | February 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

