Assemkhan’s Weblog

Total Time Pass

Poona

Today was surprisingly cold, and it felt like the old Poona ive was so used to.  Its April n its getting hot in the afternoon like mad, but today the weather kinda changed completely & as usual the met dept didn’t give us a clue abt it.  This is the way Poona used to be but since the Tsunami things have changed drastically, earlier the avg rainfall in Poona was 400 mm n for the last 3 yrs its been raining more than 1000 mm.  Summers have got hotter n dry.  I feel like im in an alien world – Coz this isn’t wht im used to.

Office guys r planning for a picnic this weekend or the next, lets hope we get a good weather then n get to njoy!

Im feeling like im on a high today, its one of those days when u feel alls going perfect!  I was zipping ma bike on the roads in camp area, & trust me it’s the best thing u can do early in the morning – No traffic n a beautiful weather, wow! I sure did enjoy that.  Maybe I say that cos Poona has the highest no of 2-wheelers in the world!! n when u get an empty road, it feels like heaven 🙂

I guess the same applies to everyone around the world, people love the place they’ve been born n brought up in, & although I wasn’t born n Poona, my familys been here for the last 4 generations, so I do have a strong connection with this city – I SIMPLY LOVE IT.  I love the area I stay in cos, ive seen other places in India n abroad, bt my conclusion is that Camp is THE most convenient place on this planet cos u can get anything here, or rather all that u get here is just too good.  Im indicating abt the food majorly!  Seekh kababs, burgers, shawarmas, chicken rolls.hmmm ice creams, faloodas, I can go on forever.  & the best part is that I know all about where to get what at which time !  haha well im a total foodie n im used to having delicious food, I read on a blog some guy in Pakistan eats Seekhs with Biryani… & ppl were commenting like “hey what a strange combination” & all bt then that suites me.  That’s what I like, & I guess ppl like me will not mind having Seekhs with anything, if its biryani, wow its all the more better, & ive tried it several times, I njoy it.

Well in short Poona does rock if u live here, and Id invite all the bloggy frnds to Poona, Im sure u wont be disappointed!

April 2, 2008 - Posted by | India

10 Comments »

  1. heyy..

    Bahut tareef ho rahi hain pune ki.. well on a serious note.. I think things will be getting worse as days passes..even mumbai and everywhere strange climatic changes are witnessed..Its high time we are taking things lightly..

    I had done a post on global warming related stuff before..I presume no one has sound knowledge and awareness like they have for AIDS.
    Global warming is gonna effect us more badly in coming years..

    you childrens wont be lucky as you are 😉

    Comment by nitin | April 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. well wed gone for a picnic n t was good fun.. weather wasnt all that hot so we njoyed 😉

    Comment by Assem | April 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. where did u go?Salary increment hui?
    🙂

    Comment by nitin | April 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. Resort mein gaye the.. its abt 50 kms away. Salary ?? Increament?? wrong questn to da wrong person…

    Comment by Assem | April 21, 2008 | Reply

  5. What’s Tsunami got to do with Pune’s weather? It’s not even near the coast, and the Tsunami happened in the Bay of Bengal…

    Comment by lazybug | April 21, 2008 | Reply

  6. wht im saying is that after the Tsunami, the climate of Bmbay Poona has changed significantly..

    Comment by Assem | April 22, 2008 | Reply

  7. I don’t think Tsunami has any relation to Climatic changes, its more of global warming which is responsible for this harsh change in climate.
    Tsumani was an instant calamity powered by Quake under the oceans floor.

    Comment by nitin | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  8. yeah true.. pollution of all kinds is causing the climate change.. but then the mumbai rains.. tht was right after the tsunami.. n quake under the ocean means the level of the sea has been disrupted.. it ws in bay of bengal n mumbai is on the Arabian sea, bt i dunno wht happnd exactly. Whatever the cause.. were facing a horrible weather. Ye defect apun log fix kaise karege

    Comment by Assem | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  9. lol you love your food dont you ? well I plan to go to pakistan to see my friends their , do you know rai pindi ? I hope I have spelt it right ….

    Comment by amal | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  10. Yes Amal, Im a food-centric person !! I guess the Pathan genes help as well 😉

    Its Rawalpindi, its the place from where cricketer Shoaib Akhtar comes from. I know u dnt like cricket, bt then I do !! Even id want to go to Pak one day IA. But India & Pakistan have so many probs going on i dont know whether ill get to go or not 😦

    Comment by Assem | May 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

