Assemkhan’s Weblog

Total Time Pass

CARS

Ive always been interested in cars (most boys are ~ ) I love driving them as well.  As a kid I never drove any car, just watched in awe 🙂 The taxis in Dubai were soo damn cool, I used to stare at the gearboxes n the speedometer, wanting to hold on the steering n ask the cabbie to move out..  Neva happened then 😦

By now I’ve probably visited sites of all the major carmakers in the world, once u join an Software MNC in India that’s wat u do most of the time – surf the net !  So ya I can say that ive learnt a lot on my job, Ive learnt which model no has how much Bhp, n isn’t that a wonderful thing to know!

Nowadays my favt pastime is to ask my family n frnds for a ride in their car, so I get the feel of diffnt cars.  I really do get a high driving these mean machines.. The Skoda Octavia was an awesome experience for me cos I have a 800cc Daewoo..hheheheh  But tht helps in the funny roads of Poona, cos its so small, I can park it at will anywhere n also maneuver it arnd the city, with the way I drive, its tough for me to get stuck up in a traffic jam!!  Infact it was yestday when I was heading towards a bridge, which was jam-packed for abt half a km n somehow I got rt in the middle of it, n that’s when I realized that I shudnt have come upto there (big fool me), what then I took a turn n started to go go back, n all the motorists laughin arnd me said “u wont be able to get outta here, its imposs, stay where u are”.  Wrong thing to say to a Pathan, ofcourse I turned n came out easily err rather to the discomfort of all the others behind me.  Sorry guys!

 

When u are driving always remember the safety of others is more important than yrself, so take care of others while driving, if u wanna speed, make sure u have good control of the vehicle, brakes n steering r the basics.

 

So happy driving all, drive safe, Njoy !

March 6, 2008 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

9 Comments »

  1. Assem bhai…

    last week hi I banged a car…i had awesome control of the accelerator….and I pressed it when brake was needed…Cars are awesome….its a amazing exp in US…

    Comment by Anoop | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. sahi hai boss, I hope u learn the art of “banging virtually” thats what happns in poona, every1 thinks its an accidnt, but the vehicles just scrap past each other without a scratch.

    Comment by assemkhan | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hyderabadi car and autorickshaw drivers would do well to take that advice….but the fact is, when they don’t give a damn about the police they wouldn’t care any less about us well-wishers. So, do your bit and hope that the rest learn!

    Comment by lazybug | March 10, 2008 | Reply

  4. hehe, Id been to Hyd a couple of mnths back, n what i noticed was that there are lots of traffic jams out there, which luckily doesnt happn in poona often. & considering the fact that poona has narrow roads n the highest no of 2-wheelers in the world, I guess we guys n gals in poona drive better than our Hyd counterpart. I bet u me given a ride on those Hyd traffic jams Ill come out from anywhere, Hyd guys just get stuck in there, n if u say come here n give it a try, well Ive been there done that ~!!

    Comment by assemkhan | March 10, 2008 | Reply

  5. muje car chalana nahi aata..

    Comment by nitin | March 22, 2008 | Reply

  6. Dude u r from Mumbai, so u dnt need to learn driving, BEST n Local hai na 🙂

    Comment by Assem | March 24, 2008 | Reply

  7. sahi bola yaarr..
    lekin emergency ke liye aana mangta..
    teri khatara main seekhunga main…

    Comment by nitin | March 25, 2008 | Reply

  8. sorry never been fond of those big mental things , when I get my first , yes I am 22 and still not driven a car , that is how unintrestsed I am in cars , sorry cars do not do it for me , although I have to admit I can tell a goodlooking car when I see one .

    Comment by amal | March 27, 2008 | Reply

  9. hey Amal, its ok, all gals arent interestd in cars… its more of a guy thing!

    Comment by assemkhan | March 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

