Assemkhan’s Weblog

Total Time Pass

RAMBO Rules!

  

I’ve never counted things in life, so I don’t know how many times have I seen RAMBO.  Seen all three parts over and over again and I simply love them.  Rambo is a saga of popular action films starring Sylvester Stallone, based on the characters created by David Morrell in his novel First Blood.  The films are: First Blood (1982), Rambo: First Blood Part II (1985), and Rambo III (1988). A fourth film, titled John Rambo, will be released on January 25th, 2008 – I’m looking forward to that one.  Stallone plays “Jon James Rambo”, who is greatly skilled in all aspects of survival and guerrilla warfare.  And what a physique he has, wow!

In popular culture, the name has become an eponym for a tactic of military aggression or, alternatively, a person demonstrating heroism through extreme violence.

Yeah it is violent, but then it’s manly and it depicts the raw power that a human has.  My mum can sense when RAMBO is being shown on TV, she simply used to switch off the TV cos she couldn’t understand when I’ve seen it several times earlier, what I used to see it for again?  But now its different she knows I’m passionate about the movie and she lets me see it provided there’s no sick Marathi cookery show going on TV.  For me RAMBO Rules!

October 3, 2007 - Posted by | Miscellaneous

4 Comments »

  1. Marathi cookery shows suck!

    As for Rambo, I liked him when I was in school but anymore…I guess better fighters have evloved since then.

    Comment by lazybug | October 4, 2007 | Reply

  2. yeah better fighters have come, but then RAMBO is special for me!

    Comment by assemkhan | October 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. I like to watch Super Hero stuff only once. I rather like to watch something new than to see something repeatedly. Music videos being an exception.

    Comment by linsonjoseph | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. RAMBO isnt a super hero – its and adjective! Stallone has created a character that men can look forward to become 🙂 I can watch RAMBO again, & I just cant stand the hindi music videos, none are good. there are very few intl artists who create good music videos, like Sting I dont mind watching those..

    Comment by assemkhan | October 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

